The Twelve Days of Christmas for a Wine Lover

Christmas Wine

Dear True Love,

In case you were wondering…see below for a list of things I’d really like.  I’ll make sure there’s room under the tree.

The Twelve Days of Christmas for this Wine Lover

On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me,

A case of Grand Cru Burgundy.

 

On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me,

Two Tawny Ports,

And a case of Grand Cru Burgundy.

 

On the third day of Christmas my true love gave to me,

Three First Growths,

Two Tawny Ports,

And a case of Grand Cru Burgundy.

 

On the fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me,

Four Super Tuscans,

Three First Growths,

Two Tawny Ports,

And a case of Grand Cru Burgundy.

 

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me,

Five Jeroboams…..(Optional – “Of Champagne” can be sung like the “with fingers” version of the song)

Four Super Tuscans,

Three First Growths,

Two Tawny Ports,

And a case of Grand Cru Burgundy.

 

 Okay, you get the idea.  Here’s the rest of the song:

 Six German Rieslings

Seven Sweet Sauternes

Eight Ontario Icewines

Nine Cabs from Napa

Ten Barolo di Barolos

Eleven Mature Mersaults

Twelve Palo Cortados


Leave a Reply

